Popout Notice

Vance-Brooks Obituaries


Bernadette Ellis


Bernadette Marie Ellis, 89, of Columbus, GA passed away peacefully at her home Wednesday, August 15, 2018.  A funeral Service will be held at Vance-Brooks Funeral Home, 4048 Macon Road,...

Glenn Ford


Glenn T. Ford Sr., 65, of Columbus, GA, died Friday, August 10, 2018 at Navicent Medical Center in Macon, GA. A celebration of Mr. Ford's life will be held at 1:00 pm, Friday, August 17, 2018...

Walter Kirby


Walter Britt Kirby, 92, of Fortson, GA passed away Sunday, August 12, 2018.  A Funeral Service will be held at Vance-Brooks Funeral Home, 4048 Macon Road, Columbus, GA  on Friday, August...

Erika Headrick


Erika D Headrick, 80, of Columbus, GA, died Friday, August 10, 2018 at St. Francis Hospital. Funeral services are scheduled for 11:00 am, Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at Vance Brooks Funeral Home...

Sara Smith


Sara Jean Smith, 75, of Box Springs, Georgia passed away peacefully Tuesday, August 14, 2018 in her home.  Funeral Service will be held at Vance-Brooks Funeral Home, 4048 Macon Road,...

Edna Brady


Edna Sue Brady, 70, of Columbus, GA passed away peacefully in her home, Friday, August 03, 2018. A funeral service will be held at Vance-Brooks Funeral Home, 4048 Macon Road, Columbus, GA, on...

Athena Fuller


Athena Reneé Fuller passed away while surrounded by family on Sunday, August 5, 2018.   Athena was born on August 23, 2004 to Rachel (Zoë) Fuller. She was only given 2...

Mary Katheryn Gibbs


Mary Katheryn Gibbs, 96, passed away Friday, July 27, 2018 at Orchard View in Columbus, GA. A service will be held 3pm Monday, July 30, 2018 at First Baptist Church of Columbus with Pastor Jimmy...

Gisela Cooper


Gisela Cooper, 69, of Columbus, GA passed away Friday, July 06, 2018.  A memorial service will be held at Vance-Brooks Funeral Home, 4048 Macon Road, Columbus, GA, on Thursday, July 12, 2018...

Kathy Morrison


Kathy Anne Morrison, 63, of Columbus, Georgia, passed away peacefully at her home on Sunday, June 24, 2018, while surrounded by her loving husband and family. A celebration of life service will...
© 2018 Vance Memorial Chapel. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS